Saturday, February 14, 2015

Cassandra Wilson - ''Coming Forth By Day' (2015)

Coming Forth by Day is an homage dedicated to the beauty, power, and genius of Billie Holiday. It is a vehicle for the re-emergence of her songbook in the 21st century. Inspired by the Kemetic texts that give guidance through the afterlife, Coming Forth by Day is a collection of musical spells, prescriptions for navigating the myths surrounding her life and times . With Coming Forth By Day, we offer the listener interpretations of iconic songs associated with this incomparable, charismatic, and revolutionary tone master. Read more...

Cassandra Wilson - ''Coming Forth By Day' (2015)
1. Don't Explain
2. Billie s Blues
3. Crazy He Calls Me
4. You Go To My Head
5. All Of Me
6. The Way You Look Tonight
7. Good Morning Heartache
8. What A Little Moonlight Can Do
9. These Foolish Things
10. Strange Fruit
11. I'll Be Seeing You
12. Last Song (For Lester)

No comments:

Post a Comment